More Smoke

We’ve been on a Smoke repeat for some time now. Every Saturday, we suggest a new restaurant only to find ourselves driving straight to Smoke. We’ve had everything on the brunch menu except for the pancakes and the turkey sandwich. If only we could experience the dinner menu on a Saturday afternoon. Now, that would be nice.

I know that it is still scorching hot outside, but I can feel that Fall is near. In fact, I’ve been hankering for butternut squash and pumpkin pie. I can almost taste Thanksgiving dinner. It will be here before we know it.

For now, the family is going to enjoy the holiday weekend with good food and fun. My husband has requested a key lime pie with a graham cracker crust to carry us through the holiday. I don’t know about you, but that sounds damn good to me. Enjoy the long weekend.

Leave a Reply

