Smoke

Our weekend was so nice. On Saturday, we started our day off with brunch at Smoke. Seriously, why have I not been before? My husband meets a group of friends there once a week and now I know why. I had the whole hog eggs Benedict and the hubs had the beef and peppers. I was really impressed with our server. He went out of his way to get my husband the meal of his choice. Something that isn’t offered on the brunch menu. Way to go!We included an order of the BBQ fries along with pints of Saint Arnold Summer Pils.

Saturday afternoon was spent with our neighbors. Our neighborhood hosts a yard sale once a year. What better way to party with our friends and make a little cash? We were still stuffed from lunch to eat dinner, but somehow managed to take down a pie from Papa Murphy’s.

Sunday was lazy and much needed. I’m ready for a repeat in the near future.

Leave a Reply

