Not a good look

My son’s first birthday is this weekend. We are celebrating on Sunday along with Easter. So why did I have to rub my eyes with such force this morning? Now, I have a broken blood vessel in one of my eyes. Let me tell you, it’s not attractive at all. That said, it does have a vampire-like look to it. It’ll make for interesting pictures.

I’m making chocolate cupcakes with chocolate icing for the big boy. That kid loves chocolate. I will also be baking a carrot cake and a tomato and corn casserole.

I’ve been looking forward to Friday all week. I don’t know what happened at our house, but this week has been especially rough. We’re exhausted and everything seems so much harder than it did the previous week. I work today, but have the day off on Monday (Tripp’s official birthday).

We’re ready for Papa Murphy’s and we have a lunch date tomorrow. We’ve been trying to decide where to go all week. Hmm…

2 responses to “Not a good look

  1. Happy Birthday to Tripp! I can’t believe it’s been a year. They grow up too fast. Hope you guys had fun celebrating!

  2. Oh my gosh!! I can’t believe he’s such a big boy!! We had a special toast at 8:24PM.

Leave a Reply

