Birthday

Birthdays are so much fun. I was up bright and early yesterday. I had a date with the DMV. I won’t lie, it was painful. I stood in line for two and a half hours. I arrived 30 minutes before they opened and the line was all the way around the side of the building. Anywho, that’s all taken care of now.

I made a wonderful birthday cake; vanilla butter cake with dark chocolate frosting. I used the recipe on the back of the Hershey’s cocoa can. It’s one of my favorites. I sub Half & Half for milk and add more than the recommended 1/3 cup. Um, the cake was good. We took down close to half of the cake. Terrible.

Dinner was awesome. I requested Fernando’s . It’s been months since our last visit. Mikey III had a blast. When the baby has a blast then the parents have a blast. That alone made dinner fabulous. I had the fish tacos and the hubs had the chicken quesadillas. Both entrees were great. The margaritas were superb. I love that you get to pick your tequilla. That alone is one of the reasons why I love Fernando’s.

 

Leave a Reply

