Re-cap

Last Friday, I had a sick craving for pumpkin pie. What better way to satisfy that craving than to make one. I used Libby’s recipe along with the pie crust from Joy the Baker. I also added a tub of Mascarpone cheese and Grand Marnier. Delish! I took down half the pie that same night. Oh lordy!!!

On Saturday we had lunch at La Duni and then cruised our way through NP. Next it was over to the Galleria to check out Nordstrom. I like the one at NP, but the one at the Galleria is far superior. I found a great outfit for Thanksgiving. We topped off the day with a trip to Snider Plaza and Super Target.

Speaking of Super Target. We got a few bottles of the Gascon malbec which was recommended by a friend (also a wine rep for Glazier). We shared a bottle last night. It was quite nice. I’m glad we got more than one bottle. At $12.99 it’s a great bargain.

 

Leave a Reply

