Gearing up

Has anyone else starting menu planning for the holidays? I have been thinking about Thanksgiving dinner all week. But, before I get to Thanksgiving I must plan for Halloween first.

Not only do we have a baking/dessert contest at the office, but we have a chili cook off as well. The chili is a no brainer. Bobby Flay has a great recipe out there. Emeril too. Shoot, there are plenty of good ones to choose from. In the end the result is a compilation of recipes with my own personal spin. And then there is dessert. I am stumped. If there is only one dessert entry per person then what is mine going to be? I bet most submit something with pumpkin/spice. I bet peanut butter and chocolate will take the cake.

Leave a Reply

