El Fenix

We had dinner with the family at El Fenix last night. It’s hard to believe that the last time I was there was the night before Tripp was born. Geez. I couldn’t help but notice that their food tasted different. Not bad, but different; more garlic in the salsa, a different oily taste to the chips… Other than the queso drizzled over my sport nachos, everything was a bit off. El Fenix is no longer our go-to restaurant for Mexican food, but when I do go I want the flavors that I remember from my childhood.

2 responses to “El Fenix

  1. We were thinking of trying it again. It’s been years! I guess we’ll see.

  2. It’s still the same old El Fenix, but with a few tweaks.

Leave a Reply

