Beat the heat

We did our best to avoid the heat by walking early in the mornings and sipping on cocktails late in the afternoon. Last night, we opened a lovely Meritage for dinner and I was shocked that I actually enjoyed it. Not that I don’t love a great red wine, but with the heat I have simply avoided the red variety for well…cocktails on ice.The next thing I knew, we had polished off the bottle. Instead of opening another one I nudged myself to bed. I am always so thankful come Monday morning when I’ve had a great night’s sleep.

Leave a Reply

