Summer Cold

Uhhhh… Our entire house has been cursed with a summer cold. Talk about a bummer. It’s entirely insane with these 100 plus temps, but this calls for a big pot of chicken and rice soup.

This has nothing to do with illness at our house, but we had a lovely dessert for my husband’s birthday. I picked up a plain vanilla cheesecake from Cheesecake Royale after work. Tell me again why I don’t stop off there more often? The cheesecake was great! It was the perfect ending to our Friday evening.

4 responses to “Summer Cold

  1. Summer colds are the worst. Hope you guys feel better!

    Cheesecake Royale is great, but I always forget about it! When I worked at Alfonso’s, that’s where they got their desserts. The Kahlua cake is pretty amazing, as is the cappuccino pie.

  2. We devoured that cheesecake….almost all of it. I had to dump it Sunday evening. We were out of control with our little forks and spoons. Each time we opened the fridge a bite called out to us.

  3. Their Tres Leches is absolutely amazing!

  4. Thanks for the tip. I’ll be heading up there again very soon.

Leave a Reply

