Heat

Before returning to work, I had the luxury of walking early in the morning. Ahh…the beauty of a quiet morning walk. Now, I do my exercising in the evenings. Lately it’s too damn hot. Last night, I collapsed upon the sofa totally wiped out from the heat. No, I didn’t run or even walk in these temps. I was simply overheated from the thought of the afternoon sun. As I was swimming through the haze in my head I had the most brilliant idea; wake up early and exercise while it’s still dark out. Yep, these kinds of ideas come to me all of the time. Now where is the money I should be raking in for such a genius?

This morning, the alarm sounded at 4AM. I was up and out the door before I had a chance to think about the time. 4AM is early, but it suits me fine as I like to be in the office before 7AM. I’m about to head out for the day. I cannot tell you how thrilled I am to have my exercise for the day behind me. 4AM is early, but it beats the pants off a 5PM sun bath in this atomic heat.

Is anyone else feeling the effects from these temperatures? We usually grill on Sunday evenings. For the time being, grilling has been tabled. I’ve been researching ice cream recipes. Game on baby!

2 responses to “Heat

  1. I know what you mean! I can’t make myself turn on the oven. I barely want to open the door to let the dogs out. It’s just a furnace and I think it’s almost dangerous to try and exercise after work. It’s the hottest part of the day. Good for you. Being able to get up and do something at that hour is just great! I wish I was doing it.

  2. It’s not easy. The downside to getting up at 4AM all week is that I get up at that same time on the weekends. It’s not just me either. The dogs, the cat, hubs, baby… we’re all up.

Leave a Reply

