Ranger

Monday returns with an early morning calling; coffee. There is something so very soothing about returning to work after a nice weekend. I enjoy the daily routine that carries on for 5 consecutive days. It’s the calming sound of a train cruising on its tracks. I dig a routine and routines suit me.

Saturday was a lovely day. My morning walk around the neighborhood with Duffy was quite nice. I think I actually felt a breeze. The hubs and I saw The Girl Who Played with Fire and then took in ritas and Tex Mex at Fernando’s. We keep saying that we’ll go out for Italian and every weekend we end up eating Mexican food.  Fernando’s has a strong hold over me. Big time!

I did exactly what I said I would do. I mixed cocktails, baked Ranger cookies (King Arthur flour recipe), whipped up a batch of salsa (Pioneer Woman) and took in my first weekend after a long stint on LOA.

Leave a Reply

