T.G.I.F.

Whooo hooo! We made it to the weekend!! What is on the agenda? I’ll tell you. Tonight we are keeping things low key and staying home. I plan to make a few cocktails and have a big time with the family.

Tomorrow is date night or rather date day. We like to kick things off with an early movie and an early dinner. When did we become such old fogies? Seriously. We try to arrange our movie schedule so that we can get to said restaurant before 6PM. Our preference is 5PM.

I remember a time when I would skip dinner altogether only to eat at Whataburger around 2AM. Times have changed. I like eating dinner early. I like coming home knowing that we have a full night ahead to do whatever we please.

No other plans. I need to make my weekly batch of salsa, maybe bake some cookies and get grilling on Sunday. That chicken isn’t going to grill itself.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

