A Little Help

What a great weekend. We had neighbors over on Friday for cocktails. I made Ina Garten’s tomato and feta pasta salad which turned out really well. It definitely needs a full day for the flavors to combine. I ended up adding more red wine vinegar than the recipe called for and replaced the parsley with basil. Delightful.

I used a recipe from the Pioneer Woman as well. I whipped up a batch of her restaurant salsa. It is a fine recipe involving canned Rotel and tomatoes. Believe me, I was not expecting this one to turn out the way it did. After all of those years spent chopping, cooking, not cooking, marinating, seasoning, etc… I finally found a salsa recipe that takes less than 10 minutes to put together and it tastes like a million bucks.

In addition to the goodies I had to toss in some guacamole and Kettle Brand Salt and Pepper chips. I can take down a bag of those like no other. Bet me. I’ll do it and in record time, no doubt.

The best part about our night (other than the Chambord champagne cocktails) was the sliced beef from Back Country. Bring it! Seriously, I love their sliced beef. You can walk in and order by the pound. No waiting or pre-ordering. Add a loaf of white bread and you are in for a fabulous dinner on the fly.

Leave a Reply

