That was fast…

My husband returned to work today from paternity leave. Wow! I’ve been so lucky to have had him home with me for the past 5 weeks. Now, I’m on my own. While I’m sad to see him go, I’m also very excited about his return to the ‘real’ world. I too will be returning to that front in just 7 short weeks. Ahh!! I have started on a list of things to do before I return to work. I’ve also got another list of “to-do’s” once I start working again.

We are about to see 100 degree weather and I can already feel Christmas creeping upon us. Yep, it’ll be here before we know it. I wonder how much I’ll be able to cross off of my lists by then…

Leave a Reply

