Close call

Guess who forgot to buy half and half at Braum’s over the weekend? Yep, me. Um, hello? That and milk are my daily staples. Of course, the butter, ice cream and eggs are in big hitters in the rotation as well. I knew on Sunday that I needed to make another trip to buy half and half, but I completely forgot. It crossed my mind yesterday morning when I was having my coffee. My current container was too empty for my comfort level. This morning I had to make do. Thank goodness for Pistachio Almond ice cream! It did wonders for my cup of java.

2 responses to “Close call

  1. Okay, this post made me laugh! So did you have almond chunks floating around in your coffee?

Leave a Reply

