Ahh…

I gotta tell  you, it sure is nice to be back in my own bed. Last week, Duff (our goldie) and I camped over at my Mom’s while our floors were being finished. They were worth the inconvenience and the wait. Now, I can breathe a sigh of relief. Let’s just hope that the painter will only take a day or two. I’m not very excited about the idea of camping away from home again.

What a weekend. It was gorgeous outside. I was thrilled to be home early on Friday afternoon. The hubs and I were able to enjoy our newly planted landscaping and a pitcher of iced tea. We couldn’t seem to stay outside long enough to fill that void that winter had placed within us. We were all about delivery pizza on Friday night. I wanted nothing more than to chill in my own house. After all, it had been five days.

Saturday was spent walking in the neighborhood. We took advantage both morning and night. After our nephew’s birthday party at the Cowboy Church we headed to El Fenix for dinner. Recently, I’ve been a fan of the #8 on the value menu. My entire life I have stayed tried and true to the Pueblo Plate, but not lately. Those tacos and sport nachos have me smitten. Don’t worry Pueblo, I shall return.

Sunday was beautiful again. I made chocolate chip cookies from Ad Hoc at Home. I can’t help it, but I have this urge to add vanilla and nuts whenever possible in a cookie recipe. Needless to say, I used the recipe for more of a reference. Lunch was seafood at Fish Bone in Medallion Center. What a relief to get some nice fried seafood without the scorching fire (umm….Off Shores what?). My catfish po boy was right on. Dinner was casual and simple. We made buffalo mozzarella and tomato sandwiches with basil along with a light green salad.

What a nice weekend. I’m looking forward to more of this weather. It sure brings out the sweet side in me.

Leave a Reply

