Not that great

Not that great pretty much sums up the food aspect of our weekend. We are still without a full functioning house (due to be completed mid-week) so most of our options have come from outside of our kitchen. Normally, that would be a good thing. The fact of the matter is that we didn’t pick and choose our restaurant selections all that wisely.

Friday night was spent at the bar at Chili’s Casa Linda. It is what it is and for that we like it, but we don’t love it.

Saturday we gave all of our money away to Calloway’s and then opted for a nice quiet lunch at Highlands Cafe. Wow! Talk about a crowded house. I had no idea; good, but not great. Dinner was going to be Fish Bone in Medallion Center, but that required walking and making my own sauces. I wanted a wait staff. Instead we went to Offshore’s. Is it just me or did that place get spicier? Holy fire alarms! I guess that is what we get for ordering the Habanero Ranch dip with everything. Again; good, but not great.

On Sunday, we gave all of our money away to Lowe’s. As if we had more to give…ha! Lunch was a trip down memory lane; Texadelphia. I ordered the bacon cheeseburger. I love it when they ask you how you want it cooked and then they cook it well done. That’s what I get for steering myself away from the cheese steaks. That along with a large order of chips and queso made the glutenous mid-day snack near mediocre. My taste buds went all high maintenance on me. We topped the meal off with a couple of peanut butter fro yo’s from TCBY (aka; the highlight of my weekend). I was too stuffed to eat dinner, but forced a Braum’s chicken sandwich down my throat in honor of the Academy Awards. I’m so loyal.

A couple of notes. Odoul’s isn’t that bad when you’ve gone close to eight months without alcohol. Something else worth mentioning is Ariel. I tried the non-alcoholic Chardonnay and it was pretty good. Now I’m curious as to the other 3 or 4 varieties. I’m getting desperate over here. Not much longer to go.

Have a nice week everyone. I don’t know about you, but I want the rain gone and the sun to shine.

4 responses to “Not that great

  1. When is that baby going to be here?!

  2. The baby will be here at the end of April.

  3. I love Texadelphia’s chips and queso! I bet you crave it even when you’re not pregnant!

  4. You better believe it! I’m still kicking myself for skipping out on the cheese steak. If only I hadn’t seen Fudruckers beforehand.

Leave a Reply

