Cookies

I’ve been on a cooking baking roll the past couple of months. Each Saturday, I set out my eggs and butter first thing in the morning. As you all know, my dairy is from Bruam’s which is one of the reasons why I think I have such winning recipes. I also prefer Domino, Gold Medal flour and Kosher salt. My latest creation came straight from the King Arthur website. I made Ranger cookies. I added a few of my own touches such as extra coconut and two heaping cups of pecans. These cookies turned out great. They were even better the next day.

Our weekend was fairly uneventful. I had every intention of making chocolate mousse, but never got around to it. I’ve got a couple of containers of heavy whipping cream just sitting in the fridge. It’s almost painful to look at. They need a recipe before they hit their expiration date. I could use one in my coffee this week. I will consider it an upgrade from Half and Half which it most certainly is.

Leave a Reply

