Long Weekend

One of the best things about working for a bank is that we get to take advantage of so many holidays. That said, we aren’t closed on Christmas Eve or Good Friday and so on… Anywho, the hubs and I have a nice three day weekend ahead and we couldn’t be more stoked. We’ll be making our way over to La Duni at some point. Obviously. Dinner tonight has yet to be determined. I’m thinking seafood.

I’d like to make a nice dinner for the two of us one night. I’ve got my eye on a nice lasagna recipe. The only problem is that is feeds 12. I seem to have issue with disecting large recipes down to smaller ones. Believe me, I try and still I end up with army sized portions. There is something so satisfying about the whole ingredients, chopping, trash, pots and pans process. If only I could master recipes that serve two.

I’ve also got the itch to bake. I was blessed with the baking touch except for one thing; brownies. I’m looking for a good recipe sans coffee and cinnamon. Got any suggestions?

3 responses to “Long Weekend

  1. That’s the problem with a lot of recipes. I don’t necessarily want to eat it for days. Hence, the really full freezer.

  2. The brownie recipe from the Baked cookbook is awesome. It does contain espresso powder, but I’m sure you could leave it out. Just google to find the recipe (I can’t remember where I saw it online…).

    Also, what do you usually order at La Duni? I always get the same thing- roasted chicken.

  3. I always go for the French Press. It’s absolute comfort food; cheesy and warm. So good!

Leave a Reply

