Happy New Year!

This year started out differently than the last 4. We skipped our traditional Snuffer’s gorge fest. Instead we opted for a  day of grazing on left overs and some serious couch time. A few traditions stood in place like seafood gumbo and take-out from Maggiano’s. Let me state for the record that Maggiano’s is not what is used to be. It could be me and the fact that my taste buds that are all out of whack, but I highly doubt that. Plus, the wise one with whom I shared this not so lovely dinner completely agreed. Going forward, no more take-out from Maggiano’s on New Year’s Eve.

I am happy to say that 2009 brought us great joy and success. For that we are truly thankful. 2010, here we come! Cheers!

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever been to Maggianos.

Leave a Reply

