Early to rise

My alarm goes off Monday through Friday at exactly 4:45AM. Why is it that the animals in our house want go get up at exactly 4:00AM? I don’t get it. My morning starts with a cold nose tap to the face and a purring cat making biscuits on my neck. Somehow these guys don’t go near my husband. What gives?  Apparently, I am the sucker in the family.

This weekend is a blank slate. Do you know what that means? Dinner plans! My husband doesn’t know this yet, but he’s taking me to dinner tonight. Yep, I’m thinking someplace that serves chips and salsa before dinner. My husband mentioned Italian food the other day so maybe I’ll have to settle for garlic bread instead. I see a coin toss in our future.

2 responses to “Early to rise

  1. So, what did you do?

Leave a Reply

