So much for setting limits…

There goes my three dish rule. I’m up to four and counting. The good news is that I have the day off from work on Wednesday. That should allow plenty of to bake/cook my four plus items. Geez! Who am I kidding? Most certainly myself. Even my husband laughed when I told him that I was only making three dishes for Thanksgiving. Here is what I have so far.

Butternut Squash Gratin

Strawberry Pretzel Salad (back by popular demand)

Southwestern Corn and Tomato Bake

Pumpkin Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting (courtesy of Bon Appetit)

Possibilities:

Baguettes with Goat Cheese and Roasted Grape Tomatoes

Smoked Salmon Dip

Green Beans with Shallots, Butter and Lemon (easy, but a must if we don’t have enough greens)

I had such a fabulous weekend. Not only did I get all of my grocery shopping done, but I managed to conquer Christmas shopping as well. I have all but three gifts purchased. I have a good feeling about this holiday season. Peace is definitely in the air.

 

4 responses to “So much for setting limits…

  1. Jeez! You’re doing a lot better than I am. I haven’t even thought about Christmas much yet.

  2. I still have a bit left, but not much. It’s a good feeling.

  3. I’m jealous!

    You know that strawberry pretzel salad sure sounds like something we would have had for Thanksgiving at our house growing up. We had all kinds of colorful salads.

  4. It’s a sweet and salty indulgence. It was a favorite of ours growing up.

Leave a Reply

