Egg Salad

24 mini croissants

8 hard boiled eggs, chopped

1/2 cup Mayonnaise

1/4 cup mango chutney

1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro

1/4 cup minced red onion

1 TBS lemon juice

1/2 TBS red wine vinegar

dash of Tabasco

1 1/2 tsp cumin (I love the stuff so I always add more)

1/2 tsp coriander

1/4 tsp chili powder

salt and pepper to taste

Combine all and let the  flavors combine. Overnight works best, but not all of us have time for that. Serve on mini croissants.

3 responses to “Egg Salad

  1. Yum. I love egg salad, and I always forget how few eggs you really need to make a large quantity of this salad. Must try this soon!

  2. I started out with 6 eggs, but found that everything held better with 8. This recipe makes a ton!

  3. I’ve been craving a good egg salad. Hub won’t eat it. So, I guess I’ll do it behind his back!

Leave a Reply

