The weekend…finally

What a week! I’ve been waiting all week to get to today. First off, I have the place to myself until tomorrow. How great is that? I don’t even know what to do with myself?? I’ve got a few episodes of The Wire to catch up on. My husband and I started watching the series about a month ago. We are almost ready to start season 3. There’s only one problem, I’m behind. If only I had that magic ability to stay up late, but I don’t. I get about 10 minutes into a show and then I’m out like a light.

So, what am I going to do with myself today? I started the morning off with two massive cups of coffee along with two slices of cinnamon raisin toast. I’m debating a third piece. I need to clean out the fridge and pantry. I have an abundance of eggs that are nearing expiration. I should have enough ingredients to put together at least one appetizer and a side dish for Sunday dinner. I’m off to crack the cookbooks. I can’t wait to spend all day in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

