Chili

Fall is in the air and college football is in full swing. Do you know what that means? It’s chili time! I found a recipe on Food Network’s website by Bobby Flay and it looks fabulous; Red Beef Chili. The reviews alone made me want to give this one a run for my money. So, other than cooking all day, I will also be baking. The hubs has requested peanut butter cookies with Hershey Kisses. Easy enough. I’m going to whip up a simple potato salad, throw some hot dogs on the grill, fill the fridge with beer and attempt a twisted version of key lime pie. Let the guests fill the house. We’re going to be cheering on our Red Raiders in full force tonight!!

4 responses to “Chili

  1. I’m actually kind of looking forward to seeing the new stadium during the Cowboy’s game tomorrow. What’s up with the key lime pie? Why twisted?

  2. Twisted as in ginger. It gives it a nice little zing!

  3. Oh, bum out about the key lime pie. I hope to have time to make it today, but that is doubtful. Last night has me swimming in coffee and dreaming of a comfy sofa.

Leave a Reply

