Stuffed

Let me tell  you something. I am having a blast! The hubby and I decided to take a few days off. Maybe a trip to Austin, but the more appealing staycation took us over. So far, we’ve been eating like mad men (not like the TV show which I love by the way). We started off with Tutka Thai on Wednesday, then Bonnie Ruth’s and Mexicali on Thursday. Today, it’s been a blur…first Barbec’s and then Highland’s Cafe. We’re still tinkering with dinner plans. Broken Social Scene is playing at Palladium tonight and that just might be a factor in our meal plans.

We bought a Weber Charcoal Grill so we’ll be putting the coals on for the remainder of the weekend. I grew up with a charcoal grill. The gas grills don’t really do it for me. You know what that means? Oh yeah, baby! Sausage on the grill along with asparagus, a medley of peppers and onions. Mmm…mmm…good!

5 responses to “Stuffed

  1. Yum! Did you try Bonnie Ruth’s for breakfast or lunch or what? We stopped in for $3 martinis on Thursday.

  2. We stopped in for lunch. We’ll be heading up there for dinner VERY soon.

  3. Fun staycation! I always forget about Bonnie Ruth’s. What did you think of Highlands Cafe?

  4. Highlands is good, but not great. My husband really likes it. I stay simple when I order. I like the BLT and the Greek salad.

  5. Thank you so much for having me on your blog roll–I’ve gotten several vistors. So glad to know about your blog, too!

Leave a Reply

