Austin?

We haven’t determined whether or not we’re going to travel to Austin for my husband’s birthday. On the one hand, it would be so refreshing to lounge around Austin and feel all natural and holistic. I meant that in a food coma sort of way. The thought of going straight to Guerro’s for their margaritas and enchiladas is absolutely mind blowing. I know it’s only a few hours away, but I feel like I’m in another state entirely. That disconnect is quite tempting. Then again, a thrifty staycation has it’s temptations as well. I’m thinking that the birthday boy will have the final vote. After all, it is his birthday.

2 responses to “Austin?

  1. Did you decide? Take some water! I hear it’s kind of dry out that way!

  2. It’s not final, but I think we are staying in Dallas. I’m having visions of lots of Tex Mex.

Leave a Reply

