Ranch Dressing

1 cup mayonnaise ( I prefer Hellman’s)
1/3 cup whole buttermilk
1/4 cup sour cream
1 tsp red wine vinegar
1 tsp Worcestershire sauce
2 tsp minced garlic
2 TBS fresh chopped parsley
2 scallions, chopped
2 TBS fresh chopped Oregano
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp onion flakes
1 tsp Cayenne pepper
1 tsp salt
pepper
Combine all and mix well. Refrigerate overnight before serving. When I want spicy Ranch dressing, I add Tabasco and extra Cayenne Pepper. A little Chipotle in Adobo sauce will do wonders in the heat department.

3 responses to “Ranch Dressing

  1. That sounds great! I’m going to have to try that.

  2. We really enjoy it. When I get a wild hair, I add fresh dill.

  3. Thanks for supplying this recipe! I have buttermilk on hand without any recipe in mind. Might have to try this out! I bet the Worcestershire adds a nice touch

Leave a Reply

