New Digs

We moved last week and we’re no longer within walking distance of a million bars and restaurants. I already miss them. I miss the convenience. The good news is that I’m happily forced to do more work (fun) in the kitchen. First off was my favorite enchilada casserole with New Mexico chile and Chipotle chiles in adobo. Heavens to Besty!!! M and I have been in high cotton with that casserole. Up next is more chocolate chip cookies from the freezer. I made a ton over the weekend to freeze and cook whenever I get the urge. Oh, the joys of adjusting to a new oven.

7 responses to “New Digs

  1. So whereabouts did you settle, GP? Close to work, I hope.

  2. Congrats on the move! Hope you guys are settling in well!

  3. We moved to Lake Highlands…the L Streets. We are one street over from my Mom. It’s exactly where we wanted to be…within walking distance.

  4. I know that area rather well, at least the Northern half of it. My best friend’s family used to live on Church road.

  5. Ah, Church Road…where I went to High School; Lake Highlands.

  6. Hey Neighbor!! I just signed a lease on Swiss Ave — Lakewood here i come 🙂 🙂

  7. We have some friends in LH. It’s a really nice neighborhood. I’d like to see that enchilada casserole recipe!

Leave a Reply

