Making my time in the car more enjoyable

I spend quite a bit of my time in my car. It takes me anywhere from 15 to 20 minutes to get to the tollway in the mornings. Once on the tollway, it takes me another 30 to 45 minutes before I get to work. It’s a good thing I’m traveling the opposite way of traffic. My commute never bothered me before. Well, that is not entirely true. It mildly bothered me, but now IT REALLY DRIVES ME CRAZY! I’ve been working 9 and 10 hour days. That along with my commute is pure hell.

M is great! He gets home before me and always has the dishwasher unloaded and the lights turned on. I come home well spent from a long day at work plus the commute. He’s been asking me if there is anything he can do to ease my tensions. I had an idea. I needed audio CD’s or audio downloads from iTunes. M has been filling up my playlist wonderfully. This week, it has been all about Ira Glass. I start Twilight today. My car rides just got a heck of a lot better. Nice, huh?

5 responses to “Making my time in the car more enjoyable

  1. seriously nice! wow. i am enlisting my husband to take care of our music situation. we have been listening to the same playlist for at least 3 years.

  2. M LOVES his music! He’s always adding and changing things up on his playlist. I’m thankful he took the same interest in setting me up.

  3. Do you listen to Splendid Table? It’s a great show/podcast that you can get off iTunes, NPR.org, etc. I love it!

  4. That’s really nice of him! I used to make the tollway drive to Addison every day… no fun. Good tunes are essential.

  5. I catch Splendid Table in the car on Sunday afternoons. Not always, but if I’m out and about I turn it on.

Leave a Reply

