Guess who bought an ice cream maker?

Me!!! I picked it up on my way home from work. About a week ago I got a $10 off coupon in the mail from Sur la Table. I’m so pumped about my purchase. This morning, I got up early and made the base for vanilla ice cream. I’m waiting for it to chill in the fridge. I should be able to pour it into the machine by the time I get home from my walk. I’ll let you guys know how it turns out.

Not that I should be making ice cream because I just had Zuni’s Fried Eggs for breakfast along with two pieces of buttered toast. Get a hold of yourself, child!!! I love how I eat on the weekends. I have absolutely NO reservations.

Leave a Reply

