Survey of 8’s (I’ve been tagged)

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To;

1. Having babies

2. Sunday lunch at El Fenix

3. Buying a house

4. Weekends

5. The State Fair of Texas

6. Getting a dog

7. Wedding anniversary

8. Walking with my Mom

8 Things I Did Yesterday:

1. Went for a walk on the Katy Trail

2. Seriously inquired about a career change

3. Updated my resume

4. Made a huge salad with goat cheese and salmon

5. Browsed Ebby.com and Operationkindness.org

6. Ate TCBY frozen yogurt

7. Changed the sheets on the bed

8. Vegged in front of the TV

8 Things I Wish I Could Do:

1. Chill at home today

2. Straighten my hair without it taking FOREVER

3. Make fried chicken without destroying the kitchen

4. Plant a garden

5. Win the lottery

6. Carpentry

7. Travel to Spain

8. Go to more Ranger games

8 Shows I Watch:

1. Property Virgins

2. New Adventures of Old Cristine

3. The Hills

4. Greek

5. How I Met Your Mother

6. Rules of Engagement

7. Chuck

8. The City

4 responses to “Survey of 8’s (I’ve been tagged)

  1. You get Property Virgins in the States? That explains a lot. I was wondering why they added all those US based episodes….

  2. OH- the State Fair!!! Good one. I didn’t even think about that.

    How’s the house hunting going?

  3. Winning the lottery would be a good thing! I’m taking off work for the first day of the Fair. You should try it. All the grease is fresh and everyone is happy to have a job!

  4. I love Property Virgins. Lately, the majority of the episodes are back in Canada. Either country, I love the show. HGTV has me pretty much hooked 24-7.

    For the past few years, I have taken off for the first day of the Fair. I like to get there really early and take it all in. Plus, there are no crowds. That makes M a happy man. When M is happy he spends money.

    The house hunt is coming along…slowly. If only M and I could agree to disagree.

Leave a Reply

