Chocolate Mousse

 

0024

There is something so elegant about chocolate mousse. It’s so easy to make, but by serving it in a wine glass or something similar gives it that extra savvy bling. Plus, it’s almost sinful in it’s simplistic navigation from lips to mouth that make any diva beg for more.

Chocolate Mousse

Adapted from Hershey

 

1 envelope unflavored gelatin

¼ cup cold water

1/3 cup boiling water

1 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 tsp Kahlua

2 cups heavy whipping cream

2/3 cups Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa

I can’t wait to indulge in another one of these treats after dinner tonight.

5 responses to “Chocolate Mousse

  1. Chocolate mousse is one of the few desserts that I get really excited about. Too bad it isn’t served as much as it used to be…

  2. Oh my goodness, I LOVE chocolate mousse. Truly, madly, deeply. I get it from my mom. She told me this story of when she was pregnant, she was on vacation with my dad and would call the hotel room service and pretend to ask all of the “other people” in the room if they wanted chocolate mousse to hide the fact that she was ordering 6 for herself! I can only imagine what my cravings will be one day – yikes!

  3. My husband declared it too rich for his liking without whipped cream. I now have them all to myself. Like I was about to go out and buy heavy cream just so M would eat chocolate mousse. I think not. Ha!

    I’m now considering this for Easter. I usually do carrot cake, but the mousse is sooooo good!

  4. Sounds delicious. I’m a chocolate anything lover so this is right up my alley. Yum!

Leave a Reply

