Purse update

I love it! Why am I so crazy when it comes to change?

My hair stylist has come to expect a phone call a day or two after I get my hair done. I always complain that I don’t like it or that something isn’t quite right. She reassures me that we’ll change it the next time around. She used to have me come in right away, but she knows me much more intimately now. It takes me at least a week or two to get used to a new style/color/cut. I’m in the salon a few times in between colorings to have my hair styled by another artist. It’s always then that I can compliment my hair genius.

This colder weather has me hankering for soup and sweets. I’ve got some blueberries and bananas in the freezer. I’m thinking banana bread and maybe some tortilla soup. Hmm.. Corn chowder might not be bad either. I’ve got boat loads of corn in the freezer as well. I busted into the blueberries late Thursday night to make some blueberry pancakes. It wasn’t me that wanted the pancakes, but the tequila. I swear.

5 responses to “Purse update

  1. That darn tequila…does it EVERY time 🙂

  2. We’re still awaiting the unveiling of the portable purse bar. Complete with tequila flights.

  3. Yes–if we can’t play, we at least want to live vicariously through the photos 🙂

  4. I’m glad you like it now. It’s a very serious purse. Everyone is carrying those huge bags these days.

    I’ve got some leftover roasted chicken if you want to use it for that soup!

  5. I’ve got the big family bday celebration tonight. The alligator mobile tequila bar is ready for its debut.

Leave a Reply

