I’m a Bueno Head

007

Yep, that’s right. I’m a Bueno Head! There is something about Bueno that makes me go crazy! I’ve incorporated it into our weekly routine. It’s not like M is complaining. He loves the place. All that we have left to show of our dinner is this Bueno take-out bag. I think I devoured my entire meal in less than 4 minutes. I admit, I love me some Bueno. My staple is the chicken soft taco, but I add in a guest appearance all of the time. Take tonight for example. I went with my standard two chicken soft tacos and added a tostada. Hello beans and crispy tortilla! This combo fit the bill tonight. It was just what I was craving. I’m full now (secretly, I could eat like 10 more tacos and 5 more tostadas), but could use a little something to quench my sweet tooth. That one teeny tiny Dove dark chocolate piece isn’t quite cutting it.

Is anyone else out there a closet Bueno Head? What is your go to staple when you need to sooth a sweet tooth? And, I mean the hidden in your pantry will do type of quencher.

5 responses to “I’m a Bueno Head

  1. No way! That tiny dark chocolate bar wouldn’t do it for me. I’d chase it with a glass of wine 🙂

  2. Where is Taco Bueno?? The only one I’ve seen is in Mesquite. Maybe I’m just not looking hard enough…

  3. nocturnalsunshine

    lol, Bueno Head.
    I used to hate Taco Bueno, then my woman got me eating it again. Then we started changing eating habits and haven’t been able to eat it since.

    But on occassion I will get their cheese cake chimichangas and be one happy geek.

    And Heather, there are some down Central and one in Plano

  4. No, my sickness is chicken wings individually dipped in ranch dressing.

  5. There is one at Cental and Southwestern. It’s next to Steak and Shake. Chick-fil-a too.

Leave a Reply

