Did I really just buy that?

Carlos says, “hi!”0011

What a weekend! Friday started with drinks at Idle Rich and then over to The Porch for some overrated and overpriced food. This time around I ordered the burger. I mean, how can you screw up a burger? Well, go to The Porch and they’ll manage to do just that. The burger and I did not make friends. It’s a good thing I’m okay with drinking my dinner. More wine, please!

Saturday started with a trip to the gym then a  trip to Super Target. I should share with you that I’ve been quite emotional lately. I mean it’s freakin ridiculous! I’ve also recently discovered my love for Celine Dion. When I say recent, I mean on Saturday. I can’t believe I just admited that I love Celine Dion. I’ve never liked her before. Now, all of the sudden, I have to hear Celine blasting from my car stereo. Of course, many tears are in order for every song. I really need to evaluate all aspects of my life. This is obviously out of control. Did I mention that I have been slowly weaned from my meds. Yep, it’s a long process.

I ventured over to Chocolate Angel again! I have an obsession with that place. I’m sure it has nothing to do with their desserts. Speaking of desserts. Did you check out that Choxie bar? Oh lordy! Yum! I had the tuna on sourdough with a side salad and pasta salad. I love me some Chocolate Angel.

Sunday night, we made fajitas for the Super Bowl. Take a look.

003

My chicken was camera shy. It’s hiding underneath the salsa.

3 responses to “Did I really just buy that?

  1. That looks terrific!

    Don’t worry about the crying. It’s probably good for you. I would be concerned about the Celine Dion thing, though. Just kidding! Hang in there!

  2. To keep me from losing my cool every night (a bit moody, eh?), M has me on a strict regimen. I enjoy at least 30 minutes in a warm bath with a glass of wine when I get home.

    He was right, it takes the edge off. I still cried while watching Property Virgins, but at least I didn’t try to start a fight.

Leave a Reply

