I’m a sucker for a sale!

For fun. Here is our sweet boy.
0041

World Market is having a clearance sale this weekend. I found a few items that I didn’t need, but had to have. Take a look. 

0032
I had my coffee in this 99 cent mug. Cute, huh? Too bad the coffee sucked! I branched out from my Almond Joy coffee and tried the Snickernut. Yuck! No Snickers taste, just blah. I can’t believe I spent close to $13 on a bag of bitter beans.

This is what M calls tacky, but I like it!
0061
Last, but not least. I HAD to purchase some wine. This is one of my favorites. I normally buy it at Monticello (support the locals), but this was convenient. I got some Bordeaux glasses as well.
009
M and I enjoyed the vino and a good fight on HBO; Mosley vs. Margarito. Mosley opened up a can of whoop ass on Margarito. Dang!! That was some fight!

10 responses to “I’m a sucker for a sale!

  1. Cool! I need to replace a couple of wine glasses I broke during a drunken yoga maneuver last weekend 🙂

  2. Ha! I wish I could say that I needed wine glasses. I simply bought out of boredom. I tend to break more cocktail glasses than wine glasses. I have no idea why that is.

  3. Gammypie, I’m sure you agree that World Market has a wonderful wine section. I used to go there a lot, until I found that Central Market, Goody, Goody, and Signature Kroger were all much closer!

  4. Why did you tell me this? I LOVE that place. Perfect for a reasonable spending spree.

  5. Foodczar, I am still not able to post on your site. I’ve been wanting to comment on so much lately. Your wines to be exact.

  6. Ooh, sale at World Market? Thanks for the heads up. It would take a sale for me to brave the parking lot in Old Town right now…

    Great finds, by the way!

  7. Gammypie, I hope you get the posting issue resolved. I love posting with you!

  8. On second thought, until you can get the posting problem fixed, why don’t you tell me your opinions of some of my wines right here? I promise I’ll check!!

  9. You have me going crazy with your last two posts. Where do you find these wines? Two Dragons and the Rutini Trumpeter have me very interested. In fact, I sent a note to Natalie at Wine Frog in Ft.Worth in search of a distributor in Dallas. There is a malbec that I think you’ll like called Gougueheim that runs about $10 at Central Market. I’d like to see what you think about it. I’m still waiting to hear back from Natalie. In the meantime, where can I find these wines? I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Waterstone Cab!

  10. Gammypie, Two Dragons and the Rutini Trumpeter Malbec-Syrah can both be found at Goody, Goody. Right now, I do the bulk of my wine shopping there, sometimes Kroger, occasionally Central Market and World Market.

Leave a Reply

