Home

Doctor’s orders. I’m to drink lots of fluids and get plenty of rest over the next several days. I knew I was sick, but geez! Somehow the night sweats, achy body, cough and fever weren’t enough to keep me from going to work or even to stop me from working out. I tend to deny the severity of illness especially when I’m the one being attacked. 6 miles a day on the treadmill and an hour on the elliptical is nothing when you are suffering from the flu. No pain, no gain. I’m such a nerd!!

Now, I’m home from work for the rest of the week.  First stop after the doctor’s office was none other than Braum’s. I needed a limeade fix in a major way! Lots of fluids, right? Since then, I’ve had a lemon lime G2, 2 large iced coffees, 2 Yogi Cough teas, one 7-Up and a Lipton’s cup of chicken noodle soup. I’m so full of liquid it’s not even funny. I’ll do anything to be better by the weekend.

Any tips to get over this whole flu thing quickly? I’m desperate!

5 responses to “Home

  1. Not pretty OR fun, but it totally works…

    http://www.ehow.com/how_4717745_salt-water-flush-natural-detox.html

    AND DRINK LOTS OF WATER!

  2. I’ve heard of this before. My old yoga instructor Todd used to talk about it.

  3. Gammypie, try the time-tested vodka-grapefruit cure. Down a shot of vodka, followed by a glass of grapefruit juice. Repeat every half-hour. You will still suffer from the flu, but you won’t care. Works every time!!!

  4. Foodczar, you know me all too well. The old Greyhound combo has been a favorite of mine for as long as I can remember.

  5. Wow, Foodczar and Gammypie–we could be really good friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

