21 Days

I lasted 21 days on my resolution for the New Year. No drinking during the work week.

That all changed today. Sitting at my desk this afternoon, I knew exactly what I needed when I got home from work….red wine! I’m tired, sick, somewhat over worked and the extra long commute has me less than thrilled with our new office location.Did I mention that I’m now getting up at 4:30AM?  Red wine, will you bring the thrill back into my life?

Oh yes! I sit here with a lovely glass of red wine, this morning’s paper spread out before me and ESPN’s Sports Center playing in the background (Thanks, Honey!). Now on to important things like more red wine and Jarlsberg.

Cheers everyone!

2 responses to “21 Days

  1. Sounds like a great evening 🙂

  2. Believe me, it was. I almost forgot how sick I am.

Leave a Reply

