Grapefruit and tofu

002001

This morning I had one of the best grapefruits ever. It was super sweet and dripping with juices! I’ve been adding half a grapefruit to breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. It helps with digestion and increases the metabolism. Eat a grapefruit and banish the bloat. This is a miracle fruit in by book. Central Market has some amazing ones as well at Kroger on Mockingbird and Tom Thumb on Lovers.

My weekday breakfast consists of stewed tomatoes, tofu, 1/4 cup egg beaters, 1 large egg, 1 tsp Italian seasoning, dash red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp freshly grated nutmeg, salt and pepper topped with fresh cilantro. I love this breakfast! It’s so filling and oh so healthful! In substitution of tofu I like to add salmon from the air tight pouch.

I made extra coffee this morning.  I plan to have an iced Almond Joy coffee for an afternoon pick me up. Guys, this coffee is so freakin’ good! Last night, I tried the CM decaf Mexican chocolate coffee. The chocolate flavor was less bold than what I wanted. My research begins today. I am going to make a stop at CM after work to buy more Almond Joy, but look for a great decaf chocalate coffee to have after dinner.

What is your favorite coffee? Do you have a chocolate coffee to recommend?

4 responses to “Grapefruit and tofu

  1. Grapefruit banishes bloat?? I may have to try that.

    I usually end up just grabbing coffee at White Rock Coffee, but I’m really not a huge coffee drinker. We almost never make it at home.

  2. Grapefruit does the trick. Have a half with your meal and you’ll be good to go.

  3. I’m all about Urban Dog’s Columbian roast in a French press!

  4. I’m so boring… all I drink is Hazelnut.

Leave a Reply

