Happy Friday

I took a half day today. My Mom and I are going to tackle Northpark this afternoon. First stop, Cibus! I can’t wait to try this place. A little wine and some lunch. We’ll be all set to get our shopping done.

We’re going to a Christmas Party tonight. The one catch is that you have to wear a tacky sweater. Does that sound fun or what? I am already laughing a little on the inside. I should probably bring a hostess gift (bottle of red wine). I’ve never been to her place before. She’s like going to be my sister-in-law. You’d think I would have been over before. Then again, she’s never been to my place.

M and I have fallen in love with Penfolds Koonunga Hill. You must try this red beauty. You will be thankful that you did. It’s become our obsession the past three weeks. We can’t seem to get enough of it. The price is great too!

Happy Friday everyone!! What’s on the books for your weekend? Other than tonight’s party, M and I have nothing planned. I like the sound of that.

2 responses to “Happy Friday

  1. I love Australian wines. For the price, they are hard to beat!

  2. Starting last night, four parties. I’m not sure I can stand this much fun.

Leave a Reply

