Bangkok City

M and I wanted anything other than Thanksgiving leftovers for dinner last night. We never take home left overs. I’m so over the meal once it’s all said and done. I like one or two plates of turkey and sides then I am on to my next meal sans turkey. We ordered take out from Bangkok City. Mmm.. We enjoyed pad thai, chicken curry and pad kee mow. My favorite was the chicken curry. You could really taste the creamy coconut milk and subtle spices. I soaked up every last bit with the white rice and spring rolls. I accidentally forgot to mention that I wanted shrimp in the rolls. Lucky for me, that was a deal breaker for M. I got his veggie rolls plus mine. M devoured the pad thai. It was perfectly seasoned with just the right amount of chopped peanuts. We topped the meal off with a couple bottles of Charles Krug Cabernet Sauvignon. I was so happy to see the bottles on sale at Kroger for under $20. It’s a favorite of mine. It’s one smooth cab!

Today, we’re heading to the bar to watch the Tech game at 2:30 and then the OU game at 7PM. We’re so hoping for a win for OK St. It’s a day of beer, bar food, football and friends. First, a nice long run to work off last night’s meal and today’s munchies.

2 responses to “Bangkok City

  1. Bangkok City is the one at Oram and Skillman, right? We’ve only eaten there once but I remember it being great. Have you tried Tukta Thai? It’s kind of a random little place (there’s a putting green in the back of the restaurant), but they have some great stuff. And BYOB as well 🙂

  2. I used to love Tukta Thai, but noticed that it had gone downhill. I’ll have to give it a go again to see if things have improved. I sure hope so. Bangkok City is located at Greenville and Yale. I think there is one at Oram and Skillman too. It’s BYOB, right?

Leave a Reply

