That was easy!

So far, this has been the easiest Thanksgiving yet. I had all four dishes cooked and ready to go by 11AM. In years past, it took me triple that time to get my dishes prepared. I was left with an afternoon all to myself with whatever I wanted to do. I thought about going for a run, but felt too tired for that. Instead, I hit Mom up for a walk in the neighborhood. It was just what I needed.

Now, I’m sipping on a beer while waiting for M to get out of the shower. His best friend is in town from New York. Looks like it’ll be a night filled with lots of red wine and old French classics. I’m so in the mood for a lazy evening filled with great people, good movies, wine and conversation.

So, how many of you were missing an ingredient for a recipe? Did you replace it with something at home? Skip it altogether? Or, go to the grocery store (gasp)?

2 responses to “That was easy!

  1. I ended up hitting Central Market on Thanksgiving morning. But, I really like to do that. I bought bread and a few other yummy things I decided to add to the meal. It was so empty. It seemed like only me and 1o other people or so!

  2. Holy organizational genius, batman! Nice work!

Leave a Reply

