TGIF

Happy Friday! We made it to the weekend!! M is going to the ranch this weekend so I’m all by my lonesome. Well, I have Carlos so I’m not completely alone. I’ve been taking him outside on his leash. Boy does he love it out there. With the chilly weather I am inclined to do some baking this weekend. What shall it be? I want chocolate in the form of a pie or a cake. Hmm… I’ve got my work cut out for me today. I’ll do some research at work while it’s slow. We’re also having a potluck. I made that pumpkin pie cake that I blogged about previously. I hope it’s a hit. If not, more for me. Ha! What does everyone have going on this weekend? Got any baking ideas that involve chocolate?

4 responses to “TGIF

  1. I’m going to bake Chocolate Espresso cookies that I saw over at Cream Puffs in Venice (I have a link to her on my blog). I love those flavors together!

  2. I pooped out on baking. Instead I shopped at several area grocery stores just for pleasure. I LOVE grocery shopping!

  3. Me, too!

    Hey, what’s creamed onions? That Thanksgiving meal sound like a huge party!

  4. I know, we throw down big on Thanksgiving. Last night was a sneak peak. We has Sunday dinner with the immediate family and that added up to 11. Creamed onions are pearl onions baked in a cream sauce with a bit of white wine and paprika. Very tasty!

Leave a Reply

