Crock Pot cooking

I am searching for crock pot recipes. I want to get the slow cooker out this weekend. I’m thinking along the lines of brisket and chili (no beans, please). Can someone throw me a bone?

5 responses to “Crock Pot cooking

  1. I haven’t tried this one yet, but it looks really good:

    http://www.chilipaper.com/FRecipes/Fmains/Fchili/nasty_chili.htm

    My only suggestion might be to cut down on the brown sugar a bit. Also, use whatever meat you fancy. You haven’t had chili until you’ve had good Tequila Chili!!

  2. Oh, and I would also add a can of tomato sauce, but that’s just me.

  3. Food czar, have you tried this recipe? It looks really good. I’ve never heard of tequila in chili…sounds like a winner!

  4. I usually grab a big piece of fatty pork roast and rub it with spices. Pour on a little olive oil and just let it go. By the end of the day you have delicious pulled pork (assuming you pull it!) for sandwiches, tacos, etc.

  5. No, Gammypie, I have not tried this particular recipe. I have, however, tried many different chili recipes with tequila, so I know it works!

Leave a Reply

