One more

Yeah! M agreed to get another kitty. Carlos is one VERY needy baby. He cries when we leave the house. He waits for us to get home from work by the front door with his little mouse. It’s so sad. Carlos needs a companion. I start that search today. I don’t know how long it will take, but when I see our new buddy I will know.

5 responses to “One more

  1. I have always been a believer in the “two cats are easier than one” theory. Let them work all that energy out on each other instead of you!

  2. Fun! I’ve never had two cats, but definitely feel better knowing that our cat and dog keep each other company during the day… even if all they do is sleep! Good luck finding your new addition 🙂

  3. Guys, you would think that two cats are easier than one, and that a cat needs a companion, but it’s not true in our case. Our cat, Sterling, has truly blossomed since she lost her littermates. I think she felt the others were getting into her space too much and cramping her style. She really enjoys being an only cat!!

  4. I think that’s probably more likely to be true of a grown cat than a kitten. Young cats really enjoy each other. As they get older, not as much. Our cat Robbie is basically a new man since the matriarch passed away. He rules the patio now. But, we quickly found that the only way to successfully read the paper when we hadjust one kitten was getting another one for it to play with!

  5. We’re sticking with one. I went looking over the weekend and just couldn’t bring myself to do it.

Leave a Reply

