Happy Friday!

This has been one heck of a week. I couldn’t be happier today. Do you know why? It’s Friday! I can’t wait to sleep in tomorrow. I am exhausted! I promise to get you the chicken enchilada casserole recipe very soon. It’s pretty standard. I add white wine, half and half, cilantro, etc… My mouth wateres just thinking about it.

Recently, my Mom informed me that she bought (gasp!) a fake tree for Christmas this year. I’m so bummed. She has a new kitty and that bad girl climbs everything in sight. She doesn’t want to risk water from a real tree on her hardwoods. I don’t blame her, but still…. Christmas isn’t the same without a real tree.

we’re visiting M’s dad tomorrow for his birthday. I’m making guacamole to take over there. I hope I can find some decent avocados.

TGIF everyone!!

2 responses to “Happy Friday!

  1. Nothing wrong with fake Christmas trees, Gammypie, as long as they are prelit. I’ve always said that if you want a true test of your relationship, put up Christmas lights with your spouse. Try it and see what I mean!

  2. Not over my dead body. M is too high strung. Note to self. Get M very far from the house, then decorate tree and hang lights on house. M will come home and somehow find a way to be stressed about it. Ha!

Leave a Reply

