Did you see that game??

Holy moly!! We got all dressed up and headed for the wedding last night. The ceremony was lovely and the reception was….well, I’m not really sure how the reception was. We managed one drink and then headed over to the Fairmount to watch the TX/Tech game. Did I mention that I had a massive fall on the way over? I lost both shoes, my bracelet, toe nail and thumb nail. Yep, it was one of those falls made for America’s Funniest ome videoes. I needed a stiff drink after that fall. We watched the entire game in the hotel bar. It was such an amazing game. M is watching again right now as we speak. He recorded it and has been playing it ever since we got up this morning.

Since I did not make chicken enchilada casserole last weekend I am going to do so today. I need a few ingredients from the store and then it’s on like Donkey Kong! I can’t wait!

2 responses to “Did you see that game??

  1. Oh my Lord! That fall sounds terrible! I bet you did need a drink after that. I haven’t done that in years. So, I guess that means I’m due one, huh? We missed the game. I went straight to sleep after sushi. I saw the score this morning though and thought it must have been good. Wbo do you guys root for?

  2. M and I both went to Tech. I transferred to UNT after my second year. I still root for TX Tech, but I was never really in to the whole scene there. I didn’t fit in. For M, I root for Texas Tech. Apparently, we had different experiences in Lubbock.

Leave a Reply

