The flu and a stomach bug….what gives?

It happened, I got sick. Yep! Saturday afternoon I was hit with a stomach bug. I knew that on Friday I didn’t feel 100 percent, but I wouldn’t let that get in the way of my weekend. Nope, I was going to deny my illness and pretend that nothing was wrong. I had a great Friday night…probably too great! It’s Tuesday morning and I’m still ill with a fever and chills. There is no chicken enchilada casserole to post. I managed the chocolate brownies,  but was afraid to feed them to anyone since I was sick when I made them. It’s back to bed for me. What a bummer!

One response to “The flu and a stomach bug….what gives?

  1. Take care of yourself, Gammypie. I’ve had sinus problems as well. This has been a really bad year for stuff. Even my doctor confirms it.

    By the way, we missed you Saturday at the Bloggers Brunch. We had a fantastic time! We’re going to do another one soon, probably in January. Watch Margie’s blog, Eating in Dallas, for upcoming details!!

Leave a Reply

