Banana Bread recipe

Remember the banana bread that I made just awhile back? I’ve had request at work for the recipe and i thought I would post it here. It’s so yummy! I love it in the morning with butter smeared all over. Mmm…. This recipe is super easy and super tasty too.

Part I
2/3 cup butter, softened
2 ½ cups all purpose flour, sifted
1 2/3 cup white sugar
1 ¼ tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 TBS ground cinnamon (I always add an additional TBS)
3 ripe bananas, mashed
1/3 cup buttermilk

Part 2
1/3 cup buttermilk
2 eggs
1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Butter and lightly dust with flour a 9×12 baking pan. Mix part 1 ingredients in a large bowl. Then, add part two ingredients and mix well. Pour into prepared pan and bake 35 to 40 minute or until knife inserted comes out clean.

2 responses to “Banana Bread recipe

  1. Warm banana bread with butter… heaven!

  2. Because I’m a burgeoning alcoholic, I usually add 1/4 cup raisins soaked in bourbon to my banana bread….but living clean looks pretty good too!

Leave a Reply

